It’s Britney Bitch 

Coming back from my hiadious, I’m hearing ‘it’s Britney bitch’ like I’m back from my trip to crazy town with my umbrella and fresh hair cut. I didn’t go there I’ve just been letting a few things get in the way of writing. 

Since creating Lattes Liquior and Lettuce, I quit my job to care for our littlest around the clock. He has a medical issue which is predicted to resolve around one year of age. He requires lots of warm water soaks and specific TLC (I can relate). I surprisingly love being home with him everyday but pray for his healing. 

Since starting my new gig I hadn’t been feeling like my usual specimen of perfect health. I broke down and saw my old friend the primary care physician. Do you guys know how important iron is? My hair was falling out and my sinuses were under ninja attack all because I didn’t have enough iron (my lady cycle hadn’t readjusted itself since the whole giving birth thing). I bet you didn’t think you’d be reading about that. After a week of meds and red meat I was feeling like a healthy vampire. Then came the eye ball ulcer. Yep. What the fuck kind of cherry on top is this shit. My John compared me to an old dog with the mange. I thought the same thing. Just put me down! 

So anyway, I’m awaiting some hip new glasses so I can keep up with the cool moms and not give myself another contact ulcer. I literally asked “so are these what’s current?” Just as the words left my lips a silver lady fox chimed in, “oh she sounds just like me, I need to know what’s trendy too.” I made a friend. Awesome. She got the classic Tiffany’s. 

Ok, so I left you in the past at my mom’s house fire then gave you some fun Jen facts. I wanted to make an appearance here so you didn’t think I had completely dropped my Triple Ls. I’ll be back soon. Until then ladies remember this – order the steak (medium rare) and don’t lose yourself so much that you have to be educated by the sales girl about what’s in style. 

Jen 

Silver lady fox – if you’re reading this lets do an early bird soon. 

Leave a comment